Sunday 25th August

Advertise | Login  RSS  |  Twitter  |  Facebook

RIBA Stirling Prize 2019

RIBA Stirling Prize 2019


Join us on Tuesday 8 October as we return to London’s iconic Roundhouse to celebrate the best of new British architecture and announce the RIBA Stirling Prize 2019 winner live on the night.

As well as announcing this year’s winner of the RIBA Stirling Prize 2019, sponsored by Almacantar, the evening will include the presentation of the Stephen Lawrence Prize, sponsored by the Marco Goldschmied Foundation, and the RIBA Client of the Year award, sponsored by Ibstock plc. We will also celebrate the longlist for the RIBA House of the Year award and our newest addition, the Neave Brown Award.

The six projects in the running for this year’s RIBA Stirling Prize are:

1. Cork House by Matthew Barnett Howland with Dido Milne and Oliver Wilton
2. Goldsmith Street by Mikhail Riches with Cathy Hawley
3. London Bridge Station by Grimshaw
4. The Macallan Distillery and Visitor Experience by Rogers Stirk Harbour + Partners
5. Nevill Holt Opera by Witherford Watson Mann Architects
6. The Weston, Yorkshire Sculpture Park by Feilden Fowles Architects

Venue Details: Roundhouse, Chalk Farm Road, London NW1 8EH, United Kingdom.

Category: Arts.

Main Space – Early Bird: GBP 216.92,
Main Space – Member: GBP 176.53,
Main Space Tables – 10 or more: GBP 241.02,
Balcony: GBP 35.19.